Indelible: ‘Food and Nurture’

‘The day before the murder, George Bull tried to poison me with a cheese sandwich.’

It was a treat to be asked to contribute something to Indelible magazine: Issue 5, which is all about ‘Food and Nurture’. My offering is an extract from the beginning of my novel The Chicken Soup Murder.

The launch events for the magazine are taking place on Saturday 26 and Sunday 27 of June 2021. Art and Prose followed by Poetry. The magazine will be available to view online from Saturday.

This issue includes a feature by poet Ruth Padel, and is a feast of writing (fiction, non fiction and poetry) art and photography, with a topping introduction by our editor Roula-Maria Dibb.

Hopefully, plenty there for people to enjoy. If you have time please come along to the launch events. I’ll be reading for about five minutes on Saturday 26 June. The events begin at 3pm BST/10am EST/6pm Dubai. I’m on London time: I find it handy to remind myself what o’clock it will be in the time zone where I live.

Here’s the full menu!

The launch is free to attend on Zoom and the link to register is available here and via social media.

Hope to see you there as we all dip in and share something new.


2 thoughts on “Indelible: ‘Food and Nurture’

Leave a Reply to JosieHolford Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.